ICM with University of Cantabria


In 2017, the Erasmus Programme celebrated its 30th anniversary. This programme has enabled over 3 million European students to pursue a part of their studies in another higher education institution (HEI) elsewhere in Europe. The Erasmus+ Programme also includes a mobility action KA107, to facilitate that students (undergraduate, master and doctoral) and also university staff can carry out an exchange period at a partner institution in almost any country in the world and vice versa.
Credit recognition is a key element in this program. Students of all levels are given the possibility of studying abroad for a limited period of 3 to 12 months for which credits are awarded. After the mobility phase, students return to their sending institution in order to complete their studies. Similarly, staff can spend a teaching and/or training period abroad for up to 2 months.
Students and staff that participate in this programme and their sending and receiving institutions are responsible for disseminating their experiences in their home universities so that their mobility can create a significant international impact.
The mobility is based on the existence of a project approved by the Erasmus National Agencies of each country and the subsequent interinstitutional agreements signed by the HEI institution and the institutions located in non-EU countries.

Participant HEI in project 2018-1-ES01-KA107-049471 

  • Universidad Norte Colombia (Colombia)
  • University of North Carolina at Charlotte (USA)
  • Unlverslt~ Abdelmalek Essaadi de Tetouan (Morocco)
  • Tajik State University of Commerce (Tajikistan)
  • Urgench State University (Uzbekistan)
  • Bukhara State University (Uzbekistan)